Skip to content
April 11, 2012 / Me and my girl...

2 years on..

Well P celebrated her second birthday just a few weeks ago. I stopped writing a blog as life just got in the way đŸ˜‰ However I’m now feeling like time is going so quick that I may give it another whirl. Even just to indulge myself in the memories and experiences of having a 2 year old.

P has embraced the toddler years with predictability and plenty of surprises. She took a little longer to walk but certainly not to talk. She is now showing true signs of independence and confidence that seem to come as a must with all dwarf children. As all mothers I believe she is very bright and sometimes must admit to being slightly obsessed by talking to D about her level of intelligence – is this a reflection of myself needing reassurance that she is going to be just like everyone else or is it just every parents guilty pleasure? In the last 12 months I have been greeted by a mixed response to my new family. Many people are happy to stop me to say how beautiful she is, many people can not also wait to proclaim how clever she is and then their is the odd few over confident or rude people that ask me whether my genius blonde beauty will be going to special school?! Or the man in Marks and Spencer’s who over confidently asked myself and D whether P will be small like us and when we proudly answered yes he came back with ‘well you can’t win them all’

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. mikeyukhc / Apr 12 2012 6:18 am

    Just read these for the first time, and I’m glad you’re back writing! This seemed very powerful, emotionally charged stuff. That’s probably down to the honesty of your writing. I don’t know how my son’s journey will compare toy ours, and how yours compares to where your daughter will go, but i think it’s wonderful that you’re leaving a map.

Leave a Reply

