Skip to content
June 26, 2010 / Me and my girl...

No pushing

I was booked in for a caesarean one of my friends called me lucky. I wasn’t sure how I felt about it and this was the start of what would be a worrying road of  reading books that like to tell me that everything that was happening to me was bad for my baby and the bonding. I had no choice I was far to small to push and call me old fashioned but I didn’t want to die during child birth.  So on the 17th March 2010 P was born after no pushing but plenty of medical staff and tilting tables.

I’m not going to describe the feelings I felt when I first saw my daughter as it has been written about so many times that it’s hard to not steal other peoples lines and the experience and emotions are so unique that I just want to keep it to myself. All I know is I have never been so excited in my life to start this big adventure together with someone who would turn out to be very quickly my most favourite person in the whole world

Leave a Reply

